A Review of Din Tai Fung steemitblogs and about its FIRST store

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Din Tai Fung is probably the most famous restaurant from Taiwan in the world. As so many Steemians have blogged about their dining experiences in many branch stores of DTF around the world. The most famous one is by @sweetsssj at a Hong Kong branch. The point is, as much as we love sweetsssj, her guest is Ned. Oh, Ned is real person, don't you know?! :) See here

My gourmet adventure with Ned.


And our top notch travel guru @knozaki2015 also have two posts about this restaurant. Yummy, it seems...

HEAVEN #6: Din Tai Fung (Central World Bangkok)

I travel the world Part 19: Din Tai Fung (Taipei)


@bkkshadow has one great post too (photos are great!) 

Din Tai Fung - Ranked One of the Best 10 Restaurants in the World.


Let's not forget my dear friend @ace108 also tasted it in Singapore (wow, the noodles...)

Dining at one of the top 10 gourmet restaurants in the world - 世界十大餐厅之一


I tried them several times actually but I did not blog even once. Well, it is common to eat in a DTF here in Taipei (LOL...)  But I have never went to the very FIRST store of DTF in the Yong Kang St.... It is always packed with tourists from all over the world, especially from Japan. And it is a small 3-story store. Cannot accommodate many diners, thus creating a bit of mystery among gourmets... 

We went to Yong Kang St to have a walk last weekend and it is still jammed. Well, that's why I make this post... :) Just to show you that this sacred store is as always... 

FULL OF PEOPLE!! 

oh, is't the Xiao Long Bao figure at their door so adorable? :)


Edit note//

good to know that my casual post led to this one by a Korean friend @yoon (from his photo, I edited my description above too - it is a 3-story store!)

Din Tai Fun 다시가고 싶은 딘타이펑 본점



A little bit of advertisement here! 


Sort:  

just found this post. damn next time contact me so I can upvote it

No worries... this post isn't so good actually... :) But thanks! I hope one day I can be like you... travelling around the world... :)

I liked the post ;) !

Yes, tasted and won't be the last but the crowd here is phenomenon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73