Hiking the U.S.A., Joshua Tree National Park - Views Along the Lost Horse Mine TrailsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Below are some shots from along the Lost Horse Mine Trail in Joshua Tree National Park. I love the contrast between the rock, desert soils and the sky. The hike is about a six mile loop past the old mine and you see the ruins of other smaller mining encampments along the way. It's a very sun exposed hike so not a great choice for the summer. Take plenty of water along as well. The shots below were taken in March.

IMG_1513.JPG

IMG_0184.JPG

IMG_0186.JPG

IMG_1236.PNG

IMG_1023.JPG

Sort:  

I am a tree planter getting ready to plant!
Thanks to @kedjom-keku your post was upvoted with 10% of my voting power.
I need just 5916 Steem Power to achieve 7,500 SP and
start planting trees in Cameroon.

Thanks a lot!

Nice pictures. Beautiful place!

It is! I can't wait to get back later this year!

I absolutely loved this place! Took so many great photos over there... great to see some of it again :)

I do as well. I go every time I visit Palm Desert!

Hoping to go there in a few weeks! Im guessing its going to be crazy hot... I am Canadain haha. Love the first pic :)

Thanks. Wear a big hat and take lots of water! Have you hiked Mt. Ryan before? I did a post about that hike a couple weeks back.
https://steemit.com/travel/@dabeckster/hiking-in-the-u-s-mt-ryan-in-joshua-tree-national-park-california

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.60
ETH 2685.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86