Quote of the day: “The voice of the sea speaks to the soul.”

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

With the weekend being over soon and the new week ahead of us, let me take this moment to share one of my favorite travel quotes with you.

28823c4ec1aa5b8483d279612d2ff6ba.jpg
Source: Pinterest, author: Kate Chopin, famous American author of short stories and novels


“The voice of the sea speaks to the soul.”


What do you think of this interesting quote, my fellow Steemians? Are you one of those who can spend hours just looking at the sea and listening to the souds of waves? What is your relation to the sea?

Let me know in the comments below, I am looking forward to your stories and experiences :)

Have a great start to the new week and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Vimperk, picturesque historic town surrounded by national park

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

ColorChallenge - Indigo Saturday - @josefinemk in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Never been on the sea but I can imagine......
Dark nights lying on the boat facing the skies, no sounds just the rustling gentle whispers and roars of the whistle, speaking peace to you.

I think this quote absolutely suits those who love the seas and those include me.
I love the voice of the sea waves striking the shore and s sometimes the calm of the sea.
I hope to go on a sea adventure some day, that's my dream.

Go for it! Do not let anything or anyone to stop your dreams. Wishing you the best of luck.

Hi Thomas, This quote most valid to mine. Why Am I tell it. I live very nearest coastal area and every Sundays I connect with sea. I look sea waves and swim and jump on sea waves. It gives lot of inspiration and probably giving 100% healthy condition.
I have bad memory with sea. If you remember 26th December 2004, you know what I told Tsunami disaster where came to Asian countries. I lost my best friend and girl friend through high sea waves. But I don't hate it. I disappointed but finally know result got from human's bad tasks. Why peoples destroyed coral reefs and plants. They all engage with us and protect our life from natural disasters.
So I know between sea and humans has big affair. These quote valid 100% to everyone. Have a great day.

I am really sorry to hear of your loss. May they rest in peace.

That's true, I love the sound of the waves, no matter how stressed you may be the sea relaxes you and gives you peace. I know that with ownership and more because I was born and I live on an island; the visitors say that the natives are very calm and relaxed and I can see why. We have that great advantage. Greetings.

Yep, the sound of the waves sure is very relaxing.

I was born on a small island and still live on a small island, and the sea does speak to my soul. But I have many times visited the mountains and they, too, speak to my soul. I think it is the majesty of both. I feel small, and almost overwhelmed by both. And yet I miss one when in the presence of the other. I love them both.

Oh, now I am a bit jealous of you living on the island:).... that´s just great.

for me the " the sea soothes my soul", just watching and listening to the sounds of the waves ,it can make me feel calmer and more relax :)

Oh, it sure is! I am missing your pics in my contests...

so many great competitors now :) but for sure yes i will joining again Tomas

@czechglobalhosts Yes, I am one of those who can spend hours just looking at the sea and listening to the sounds of waves. Sea and sound wave is a background image of my life. I have spend 2 hr daily with my special one near a sea with HOT #lemon-tea, Those were special time of my life which cannot be returned or buy because my special person was no more with me now. Now I spend my time with Sea and wave and become emotion with it.

That is just wonderful!

This event takes us to the shore of a sea of ​​gentle waves, which fills us with peace and inner tranquility, clears our minds to think with more certainty and clarity, to feel much better, when we find ourselves.

Brilliant image of the sea and even a better and fabulous quote. The sea speaks to the soul. Very well.said. it refreshes the soul and mind.

I think it's true because the voice of the sea are the waves and when you hear them it can make you feel a lot of emotions.. like it was talking to you. Today I went for a run in a mountain and had the sea next to me, and while I was exercising I listened to it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69