Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

I hope all is going well with you. Let's carry on with my daily photo challenge where you my fellow Steemians share your personal images from Prague and other locations around the Czech Republic. Only the use of personal images is permitted and no other images to be entered. You will get an upvote from me as a token of my appreciation. Kindly add a little description to your image and place it in the comment section together with your image so other participants, as well as the readers of my blog, can get inspired by your personal experience from your travels within the Czech Republic.

Thank you so much for your continued support and keep on steeming.

shutterstock_550511077.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: ZM_Photo
Schwarzenberg Tomb - Trebon, Czech Republic, Europe


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

FACEBOOK AND INSTAGRAM GIVES YOU ZERO USD for your images - 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – winning pics worth 120 to 240 USD at the moment!
Czech Republic and Prague by your fellow Steemians! 在其他Steemians眼中的捷克共和國和布拉格
Prague, one of the most beautiful cities in the world!
7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #11 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Okay Tomas, the last time I posted an unidentified building, you informed me it was a shopping mall. I'm curious what you'll tell me about this one. Like I've said before, there were so many interesting looking buildings when I walked around, I just kept taking photos. Prague really is such a stunning city.
IMG_4799.JPG

No idea mate, lol:)....

Here there is a picture of a street artist that I found quite interesting and original. The photo was taken in one of the paths down the hill of the Castle.

Thank you for your entry!

St. Vitus Cathedral is one of the most exquisite architectural structures in the Gothic style. This entrance looks very rich and solemn, it was through him that the nobility from the upper class came to the cathedral.
In addition, noble people had other privileges. Each such family owned a separate chapel-room for prayers. They, in turn, adorned it as much as possible, so that it would be profitable to allocate wealth and luxury of the interior to the background of the chapels of other families.

Hi Julia! What a fabulous close-up picture and excellent information! Great job!

Always amazed by some streets and buildings!
IMG_2274.jpg

I bet you are finding something each and every day.

Yeah exactly!

A guard at the Prague Palace... I don't know why people always want to pose with them. ;)

IMG_9540.JPG

Here's a gate I saw while walking through the streets of the city. This is a true work of art so i decided to take a photo.
Look at this proud bird that protects the entrance. You can see every feather that is neatly cut out by the author.

IMG_20171209_150934.jpg

P.S. For me, this competition has become a good tradition already. Thanks a lot for this possibility Tomas:)))

Just like my summer residence:)...lol.....

I am glad you like it!

Today I want to share a very personal photo with you. This is a sweet memory of my sister and her family visiting me in Prague.
They had a blast!

P1010088.JPG

Little family time, priceless!

Aerial view of Děčín and the River Labe (Elbe), northern Czech Republic, as seen from a lookout point above the town. Summer 2016 :)

IMG_20170804_165451.jpg

Great pic and fabulous to see some new places entering the challenge.

Everybody know this amazing view from Charles Bridge.. But I never get bored from this beautiful view..

Yep, very hard to get bored of that....

Outdoor nativity scene near St. Vitus Cathedral in Prague (photo was taken in 2013)
PC110833.jpg

Nice, thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73