You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amateur Adventures #49: Traversing the Great Wall

in #travel7 years ago

Awesome post and pics. My wife and I walked to the top. 1500 uneven steps worth. That was a workout and a half. (The half being the walk back down). We left the wall and went to the Ming Tombs, where we walked more. Needless to say, we slept well.

Sort:  

I can imagine! If we werent with a group - although it was small - I might have been tempted to walk up.. but I wanted as much time as I could get on the wall and to walk out as far as possible.. most people only did a kilometer or so. Holidays are always great for walking (good thing too.. I ate so many dumplings in China I thought I'd turn into one!)

Nice. I ate quite a variety. Plenty of dumplings and noodles. One of the highlights for me was visiting the home of a retired engineer in the hutongs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87