SURFING IN SIARGAO ISLAND

in #travel6 years ago

image image
Siargao is a place where worth it to travel and spend your moment in the beach :)
Surfing is one of the best to experience in Siargao island. Although the sand is really attractive and lovable but it's the Surfing experience is really amazing.
In my whole life I never tried to surf so when I was in siargao I was really determined to try despite of the feeling that I cannot make it.
If you are one of the beginners there's a lot of instructor that offer their service for 500 pesos good for 1 hour. And the are good instructor anyway, and no need to be worry because they will be guiding you for your safety and for you yo learn.

This is the place where they will conduct the international competition for Surfing
image
image
image

Before doing the actual surf they have to give some lesson on how to stand in the surf board for you to able to balance.
image
image

And here I am having the courage to stand in the surf board even I had times that failed:)
image
image
image

Being successful in whatever you wanted to do despite of the hardships and failed is really happiness. Just keep on trying.
image

Successfully done:)
image

Based in my experience I'm so proud that I had the chance to experience or Try Surfing and it is really fun because it gives courage for me that everything can be learn as long as you have determination to know.
Im hoping and wishing that I can explore siargao again.

Sort:  

I always wanted to try this but it looks extremely hard !:)

Hi @Schweppes800. Anyway thanks for the comment. Actually it is really hard but if you just follow the instructions of the instructor it would help to boost your confident and your hardship is really worth as long as you can execute the movements and you can stand in the surf board.. I hope you will try to experience and I'm sure you can make it.

Wow! You are so brave to try surfing :)

Hello @josephbuarao. Thank you for the appreciation.. Honestly I was scared tho but I really face the fear in my heart so I could try and experience how to surf even in just a short time... It is tiring but when you can stand in the surf board despite with the waves it is really such amazing feelings and its like you wanted it more.

I love siargao!! Can't wait to get back and go surfing :)

Hi @minatubo... Yahh it's good to be back there. Really worth it to spend time in there.... I love siargao too. :)

Woah! I really want to do this someday, I'm jealous.

Hi @marjomar. I'm encouraging you to experience if that you really wanted... And I believe you can make it too.. Good luck

You got a 3.95% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @cjlove! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

You got a 1.78% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @chrisdavidphoto!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received a 8.38 % upvote from @boomerang.

I can't wait to go to Siargao. Anyway how different are the waves there compare to La Union and Zambales?

Hello @ajcordenete. Anyway I cannot compare it tho because I am not yet been in La Union but one thing I can assure you is that the water there is clean and the place is so wonderful and it's not only the waves would attract you even the beaches are pretty good...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09