@chefsteve chats with @world-travel-pro, part 3 of 5

in #travel6 years ago

Welcome back to part three of my five part conversation with @world-travel-pro. I made this series to learn more about my friend, but I also thought that the information would be useful for people that want to live the world-travel-pro lifestyle. During the five part conversation I tried to ask Dan questions that he has not answered yet through his blog. In this part we dive deep into how Dan lives his lifestyle. He offers great tips and valuable information for anyone interested in doing what he does.


Below is a list of questions that I asked Dan in part two of our conversation. I listed the times in the video for each question so that you can skip around if you like.

0:20 How do you define wealth?

1:37 How do you organize your life to always have a wealth of free time?

4:50 What are your major expenses and how do you keep them under control?

6:04 How do you buy an airfare or train ticket and stay on budget?

8:00 Do you have a favorite website or buying cheap airfares?

10:20 What are some good and bad examples of public transit?

13:12 Do you ever hitchhike?

13:18 Have you done any long term bike trips?

13:44 How do you deal with healthcare?

16:30 Do you have health insurance to cover a major injury or illness?

22:00 Tell me about the herbal supplements that you make. What do you make? and how much do they cost to make?

24:14 How do you find good deals on housing while traveling?


If you missed part one or two of the conversation you can access them in the links below

https://steemit.com/travel/@chefsteve/chefsteve-chats-with-world-travel-pro-part-1-of-5

https://steemit.com/travel/@chefsteve/chefsteve-chats-with-world-travel-pro-part-2-of-5


I hope you enjoy this conversation as much as I did! I'll be releasing part four this Tuesday. If you have any follow-up questions for Dan @world-travel-pro please ask them in the comments section below.

Thanks for stopping by today!
Steve

Sort:  

great interview!! very, very well done by both..

Thank you @yankee-statman! Your son is such an interesting person and a friend of mine. I enjoyed meeting him first online at Steemit and then in person in NYC. After our in-person conversations I felt that the world should hear his story. I have never interviewed anyone before Dan. But his story was so intriguing to me that I wanted to share it with the world. We spoke for hours on Skype and recorded a lot of it. I just hope that I revealed Dan's story as best as I could of. I know that I have a lot to learn about interviewing people and this conversation has taught me a lot.

Another great video guys, thanks!!! I normally dont watch videos longer than 10 minutes but again, I enjoyed every single minute of this one :) Awesome tips Dan @world-travel-pro and you are so right with the western medicine... especially in the US I guess... just loading everyone with drugs and pills and making people pay disgusting amounts of money for that... Btw I have asthma too and it does go away when I am traveling ;) Next to the diet though, I think the tropical climate and the sea help out too.

As for the insurance, have you ever tried a travel insurance? I know there are compaines that get you covered for as little as 200 bucks per year. It is just the very basic type of insurance but like you said - if you are really careful, it should be more than enough.

Hey Petr. Thanks so much for the kind words. I'm flattered knowing I was interesting and entertaining enough to hold your attention for the full half hour. I've never been interview like this before so I guess I'm doing well, just being myself. Yes, asthma has so much to do with our bodies reaction to it's environment and that includes what we put into it. I too feel good by the ocean, where I prefer to spend much of my time.

No, I never tried travel insurance. Never gotten sick and had to go to the doctor for basically my entire adult life. I just take care of myself, and hope for the best and apply the strategies I describe in the video and just don't even worry about it. Hope it doesn't come back to bite me in the rear. So far so good.

great tip about the travel insurance! Now we need Dan to buy it!

Great tip about the
Travel insurance! Now we
Need Dan to buy it!

                 - chefsteve


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

It was a lot fun doing the interview Steve. Thank you for taking the interest. Even if just a few people see it, I hope they find it inspirational in one way or another.

Dan, These few hours that we spent on Skype were pure pleasure. In each episode you shared a ton of valuable information for those that want to live the world-travel-pro lifestyle. After chatting with you for a few hours I feel that I understand how to live your lifestyle. You give so many actionable directions that anyone can follow in your footsteps. Hopefully in the future on Steemit people will be able to access this valuable content to learn all of your tips for long-term world travel!

Thanks Steve. Upon joining steemit my initial goal was to inspire and teach others that there is an alternative to the 9-5 grind, the daily rat race. I've inspired many here and with these videos I hope we together can inspire more. It was a real pleasure doing the interviews and knowing that what I have to offer is valued by you and others. Thank you!

Congratulations @chefsteve! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chefsteve! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05