Anarchist wanders amlessly across world, requests help

in #travel6 years ago

This is the third "introduce yourself" post I've made here. It turns out that I'm pretty terrible at running a blog, but I'm gonna give it another go.
I'm Cato the Elder: voluntaryist, anarchist, history enthusiast, and compulsive wanderer. This blog will cover current events, my travels around the world, examples of government repression, ways to subvert or avoid the state, and much more!
The purpose of this post, aside from introducing myself again, is to ask for your help. Starting in August I'm going to be taking a year off school to wander the earth, probably starting in eastern Europe. I've never traveled extensively, even though its something I've wanted to do all my life, so I would appreciate any advice that anyone can offer me.
palm meme vacation to yard.jpeg
Where should I go? What should I do? I have several thousand dollars in crypto profits, but it won't last long unless I can live as cheaply as possible. I would love some pointers from experienced travelers on how to cut costs, and maybe even make some extra money. If anyone needs a house-sitter, or if any other travelers want to meet up sometime, let me know.

Please leave a comment if you have any questions or suggestions for me. Any help is appreciated.

Sort:  

Hello catotheelder

Loading...

Hi Cato the Elder :) Have you used couchsurfing.com at all? Could work out well for you if you want to keep costs down, and the locals will be the best people to give you advice on living cheaply.

I haven't used it but I'll definitely check it out. Thanks!

Hello Cato-the-Elder! I searched the internet for "earning while traveling" and about 17 million results came up with many suggestions on how you can earn while on the go. I am sure you can search for those too. Here is one: https://expertvagabond.com/paid-to-travel-world/

On another note, you mentioned about giving up school for a year so you can travel. There is no harm in following your heart but I suppose you heard about the saying "live within your means." That is something to think about but again, you can go where your heart is.

Good luck!

Welcome to Steem, @cato-the-elder!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3140 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.7 : Witnesses on Busy.

Welcome to Steemit cato-the-elder. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34