Carl The Explorer #2 : Goodbye to my mother's farm !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians.

It's been a week since I wrote an article because I was spending time at my mother's farm. She lives 2 hours away from Montreal in the beautiful mountains of the Laurentide region. I had a wonderful time over there, helping on the farm in the morning and going out on adventures to see rivers or beaches in the afternoon. I was not sleeping in the farm house but instead, in a little camper far from the farm. We had to get there with an ATV. It was so peaceful. Here's my setting.

20170725_170623.jpg
I had a electricity in there from a solar panel, a fridge and water.

It's been amazing to slow down from the city vibe and take a breath of fresh air. I heard some coyotes at night howling in the distance while I was out by the fire. I could also stare at the stars at night and see the Milky way. You can't get that in Montreal.

20170725_170938.jpg

So like I said , there's a lot of work to be done on the farm. They have sheeps and chickens and a lot of vegetable crops. I helped my mother the best I could with the animals. They treat them with a lot of respect and they feed them well. They are not standing in cages and they have big fields to play in.

20170725_152357.jpg
One of the chicken coop and a fresh crop in the back

20170726_150517.jpg
Lulu with her 1 day old chicks

I took all my pictures with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge. I plan on bringing this device as a camera on my year long trip. I want to know if you have any recommendations on this level and if you think it's a good idea. I'll buy a big solid phone case of course. Do you think the quality of the pictures is good enough ? Let me know what you think in the comment.

A little more than a month before I leave. I'm starting to get nervous sometimes.I can't wait :)

20170725_151833.jpg

Sort:  

Hey nice post, it's a pretty farm i would love to visit it.

Nice pictures, I like the chicken !

Thank you ! They were really cute

very good picture

Congratulations @carltheexplorer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Upvoted by Emma

Looks peaceful :)

It was really peaceful ! A good break from the city

Sounds wonderful to stay in such environment.

Awesome farm ! take care \m/

Nice farm! And those chick are cute as hell!
The camera is fine, unless you want to go pro and have money to invest in such an endeavour, this is fine :)

Yea I think I'll be alright with my phone ! I'll backup my pictures on the cloud because I tend to loose stuff

Storage is another matter, but there are many solutions to that. But, as shown with this post, Samsung cameras tend to be pretty good. I, for one have no issue with the quality what-so-ever. Maybe a pro might wrinkle their nose, but probably not the average layman :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13