You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Denmark to China by bike(THE STRUGGLES and COMPLAINS)

in #travel7 years ago

Nice post! You might already know this but one good tip for avoiding knee pain on the bike is to spin at a higher cadence (choose an easier gear and pedal faster). Riding like that puts less tension on your knees, especially when going up hills. Also that sun tan haha! Reminds me of my friend who cycles a lot and tans easily, here's a picture of him I took yesterday...

IMG_4609.jpg

Sort:  

Hahahaha I don't get tan easy but I have exact the same legs as him, we are a true beauty among men!
Yes I did start to go at much higher cadence. Not only it prevents injuries but also feels like I can go much further without getting tired!

And by the way that picture is 10/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79