You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving to Panama & Writing on Steemit - What's the Common Denominator?

in #travel7 years ago

My husband and I were supposed to high tail it for Belize the summer after we graduated high school. We went to Martha's Vineyard and worked the summer to make enough money to go. And then husband's mother said she'd pay for him to go to a nice school and for our apartment if we didn't go. Decided we'd go a year later with a degree to help us out! And that never happened. I dream of experiencing other places and other cultures. Have never left the country still at 35. My Steemit account will give me the freedom to travel.

I've been wondering if there's another country that would be a better fit for us. Maybe America is just too fancy and expensive. Maybe another country would be cheaper with a better cost of living for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65856.98
ETH 2663.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88