Our Bali Honeymoon in Pictures PART 2: SEMINYAK

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

Over the weekend I posted pics from our Balimoon, Part 1: UBUD. We took advantage of the jungle area and packed in lots of activities. Here is a glimpse into the second half of our trip in Seminyak, a beach town, where we mostly just enjoyed the sun and ate good food.

Enjoy!

IMG_1196.JPG

In Seminyak we stayed at The Legian, which was walking distance from most restaurants and shopping in Seminyak, not to mention it was right on the beach and boasted 3 infinity pools looking out over the ocean. Needless to stay, we didn't leave the hotel most days and just enjoyed our time relaxing by the pool, at the beach and enjoying the complimentary 4pm tea time.

IMG_1092.JPG

IMG_1097.JPG

We spent a lot of time in the pools and enjoyed the beautiful Bali sunsets.

IMG_1159.JPG

IMG_1155.JPG

IMG_1106.JPG

We also made out way out for a few dinners, including this excellent one at a local Indonesian cuisine restaurant called Republik45.

IMG_1154.JPG

IMG_1152.JPG

IMG_1161.JPG

I highly recommend Bali to anyone who wants to travel and urge you not to be swayed by the long travel time. It is so worth it.

Aside from being a truly beautiful and magical place, I have to mention one more thing I loved about Bali... the people. I have never met more genuinely kind and caring human beings than the local people in Bali we encountered. Granted, most of our experience was with people in the hotels, our drivers, and at the restaurants, but I always felt their smiling faces and greetings were coming from the upmost sincere place. They always wanted to know how our day went and where we had been. We never missed an opportunity to take some time and talk to the people we encountered there, if not to learn more about them. Though they only seemed interested in learning about us. I truly missed some of the people we met on our trip as much as the place itself.

Hope you enjoyed Part 2! Until my path in life brings us back again!

IMG_1118.JPG

Sort:  

Looks like a perfect honeymoon. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you! Followed and look forward to more of our posts too!

Amazing pictures @breshepard. Your pictures reminded me of my trip to Bali :) It is such a beautiful and magical place. The people are so nice and the sunsets are awesome. The food is yum and life is peaceful !

Thank you very much @gyanibilli. Means a lot coming from you! Your pics are wonderful! Look forward to more of your posts.

Nice photos. I love Bali too

Just saw your post on Bali, The Ritz looked lovely!!! I hope we are able to travel with our kids someday.

Thank you, yes the Ritz is very nice hotel. We were mostly in the hotel as it was peak season and the traffic was very bad

Best trip ever! Can't wait to get back with you someday.

Congratulations @breshepard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lovely location, I would like to visit.

I definitely recommend it! Haha. Can't wait to go back someday.

Wow amazing what a beautiful place to go for a honeymoon... And congratulations! Upvoted and Followed can't wait for more of your posts!

Thanks lady! followed back and appreciate the love. Go girls on Steemit!

Thank you me too :)!!! Woooo Go Girls :)

Beautiful photos especially the first one and the other sunrise/sunset. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you very much! I usually end up with a dozen sunset photos haha, I have to reel myself in from posting all of them :)

I cannot see the sunset where I live but I get beautiful sunrises. Don't post all your photos look at the following challenges and see where you photos can fit it.

• MonochromeMonday - initiated by @old-guy-photos - check all posts here Monochromemonday
• TreeTuesday - initiated by @old-guy-photos - check all posts here TreeTuesday
• BeachWednesday - initiated by @uwelang - check all posts here BeachWednesday
• SunThursday - initiated by @uwelang - check all posts here SunThursday
• LoveFriday - initiated by @liliana.duarte - check all posts here LoveFriday

The daily challenges initiaited by @kalemandra
MondayRed
TuesdayOrange
WednesdayYellow
ThursdayGreen
FridaySkyblue
SaturdayIndigo
SundayPurple
New weekendphoto challenge initiated by @hope777
FunFriday
FlowerSaturday
FreeSunday (any subject of choice)
Post photo relating with the theme of the day
Don't forget to title and tag your post: #weekendphotos (first tag!) and tag theme as well for ex. funfriday
This is just for fun for the photography community.

Thank you! This is so fun! I will definitely join in a challenge in the future.

My pleasure looking forward to your photos.

Bali is in my country. My country is amazing.

You are right! I have never loved a place like I did Bali! Truly amazing.

Thank you for your appreciation to my country especially bali area @breshepard. Please follow - vote - resteem every my post. Then i will do the same thing to you.

This first image is WOW ...

Thank you @foxkoit. I am a sucker for sunsets!

it is ok :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04