You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More reasons to live in Da Nang

in #travel5 years ago

For some reason I feel like they might not be as hard line Communist as they used to be in the past. I could be wrong though. That is awesome that you are finding new things and trying different stuff. You will have to let me know how awesome the bread is. From what I understand that might be the one good thing the French introduced to them. I have wanted to try a bahn mi sandwich for a long time, but usually when I go to a place that serves one, something else on the menu wins out. Take this past weekend for example. They had a bahn mi, but I got the BBQ platter. It was a no brainer for me :)

Sort:  

The bahn mi is really good and available everywhere. The bread is always fresh because they sell so many of them. My dog and I walk to one particularly good one for a chicken teriyaki bahn mi several times a week and it costs just a bit over a dollar.

I think you made the right choice with the BBQ platter, I would have done that as well. I can't imagine how they would differentiate the sandwich enough to trump a BBQ platter, it is just french bread after all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84