Riding on the double decker Airbus A380

in #travel7 years ago

On my trip back, I was lucky enough to ride on the new double decker Airbus A380. This most likely a random lucky booking, because on my way there it was on the boeing 777. The double decker is amazing! It was much more sturdy and there was more room (for economy class anyways). There was an extra luggage compartment on the sides near the windows too.

For some reason it seems like the food was much better too! perhaps i'm lucky but i got some awesome beef steak

Sort:  

Photographs open doors into the past, but they also allow a look into the future

Food looks yummy :)

I've been on the 330 but not the double decker. Looks good and nice to hear that they are more comfortable for economy passengers. It's about time? lol
Tip!

I always wondered what they look like on the inside! Thanks for sharing! What's on the top level? Is it 1st class?

The economy class of double decker is close to business class of regular flight. Food is almost the same

Very cool! It was British Airways, right? How was the entertainment system onboard?

Plenty of room!

I'm always in the economy section as well and have never seen purple cauliflower. I hope I get that lucky with the plane and menu one day, that's great. So glad you had that experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29