RAMEN IN OSAKA / Travel Story / Life Photography

in #travel7 years ago

Ramen! Ramen is a good bait for me to make me to go on a trip to Japan.


When I planned my trip to Osaka, my expectation for new ramen I will meet was great. The first ramen in my life I had was a miso ramen. Until I ate the miso ramen, I could not imagine the harmony of miso sauce and noodle. It was so good. It has got my taste.

The ramen in the picture was my first ramen in Osaka.  I had the ramen in food court of a shopping mall.

After ordering fried rice and ramen, I waited about 10 minutes.

Umm...I'm sorry to say this,

but the taste wasn't good for me. The fried rice was good enough to eat, but the ramen was too greasy to feel it, and the pork flavor was too strong to eat. It was hard to eat. I tried ramen several times afterwards, but regretfully I could not like ramen in Osaka.

I really liked Hakata Ramen in Fukuoka. Since I returned from a trip to Fukuoka in the past, I like Hakata Ramen so much enough to visit a Japanese restaurant selling delicious Hakata Ramen once a week or two weeks before moving. While I'm eating the ramen in Osaka, I missed Hakata Ramen.

Fortunately, my friend liked it. I just enjoyed looking. 

Sort:  

Food court ramen is the really really lower tier stuff!

You need to visit one of the thousand ramen restaurants in Osaka!

Yes, I also tried ramen in restaurants in Osaka. ^^;; Thank you.

Beautiful post! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thank you ! :)

I guess every region in Japan must have their own style. I love miso ramen so I will remember your experience with the Osaka ramen. I don't like greasy either. Well at least you got to have a good experience with Hakata Ramen in Fukuoka! Thank-you for sharing your ramen experience in Japan. It was fun!

Thank you!! :)

Sometimes the food is good and sometimes it isn't. Thanks for letting us know when it is bad too @bontonstory.

I don't want to say it was bad. It just wasn't a taste I like. :) Thank you.

Ok, I understand, just the flavor and taste wasn't good for you. Maybe next time it'll be better :)

omg that food looks amazing! :D

Thank you. :)))

It looked like a really good ramen.
But..too greasy..
The bowl is pretty.
Have a happy day~

Have a good day! @neojew

I should try ramen, thanks for sharing!

Thank you. :)

I love Osaka! Have you been to Spa world?

Hello, @mikisolus :) Do you mean Japanese traditional spa resort?

I am thinking of this one: http://www.spaworld.co.jp/english/onsen.html
Great resort!

:))) When I traveled Fukuoka in the past, I stayed in ryokan, Yuhuin for two days. Ryokan was a kind of Japanese traditional hotel with spa. The spa look was much different with the pictures you show me. It was more natural. It was very good. I'm planning to travel to the spa again this year. :)

looks like Ramen is universal. Yours looks better than what I ate in College!

this food looks good :) I want very :) I wait next post :))

you are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79