You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❤🌍Come Wanderlust Through the Magic Island, Bali With Me! 🌍❤

in #travel6 years ago

Oh my goodness @hear-to-heart, and I thought I was in paradise lol! So beautiful. Thank you for sharing your world with us. Was that a religious ceremony going on? The clothing they were wearing was so beautiful. What great place to explore and live a healthy life!

Sort:  

Haha well Bali is on it's own level, that's for sure. There is a reason it's this paradise destination. It completely takes your heart ;)

I can't tell you about the ceremony because I didn't want to bother them so I'm not sure what this one was for. They have ceremonies very often here, some in accordance with the moon cycle, funerals, community meetings, etc and those clothes are what everyone wears whenever these take place, all gathered at the temples like this that are everywhere. You'll often see people dressed in this I guess the same way back west we might dress up for church or for a special event. The men wear sarongs which are kind of like a kilt but different material and the women wear colored lace tops with sarongs on the bottom. It's quite beautiful! When are you coming to visit? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28