You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔆A TRAVEL REVIEW: CAROL'S COTTAGES - SWELLENDAM 🔆

in #travel5 years ago

Holy Cow! That is just absolutely incredible. I'd put up with the required bumps on my head to stay there gladly.

Those are the sorts of places that I 'collect'. One that reminds me of that with a 'semi private' courtyard and small cottages in Madras, Oregon (Google that to see what back country looks like :)) It was right on the main street because, well, that's all there was. But the courtyard was private and quiet and even had a similar pond, sans duck.

Thanks for a gorgeous peek at 'back country' SA.

Sort:  

yeah it was super lovely there. I wish e could have spent more time there. We will go back soon though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84