Chinese New Year in Chiang Mai, Thailand!! チャイニーズ・ニューイヤーに行ってきました!【タイ・チェンマイ】

in #travel6 years ago

This post is English and Japanese.
28278438_2177411722329147_2012910927_o.jpg

28207914_2177509765652676_1827930656_o.jpg

Last Friday, we went to Chinese New Year event in Chinatown, Chiang Mai.

We are in Thailand but it feels like in China.

先週の金曜、チャイナタウンでNew Yearイベントがあるというので行ってきました。
タイにいながら、中国にいるようです。

FotoJet (7).jpg

There was a lot of street food. I got my favorite Thai food papaya salad, which is very popular in Thailand.

I can't stop myself.... it is a good texture with green papaya, tomatoes, beans, sweet spicy sauce, fish sauce, lime's refreshing acidity, and roasted peanut.

Also, there was cute Takoyaki with an umbrella.

屋台がずらーっと並んでいて、私の大好物、青パパイヤのサラダを購入。
パパイヤサラダはタイの人気料理。
青パパイヤのシャキシャキした食感と、トマト、インゲン、甘辛のたれとナンプラー、ライムの爽やかな酸味、香ばしいピーナッツがくせになる味です。

かさが刺さった、かわいいたこ焼きも売られてました。

FotoJet (6).jpg

The upper left photo, this is Dorian which is smelly, looks spike fruit and Its contents are yellow.
I ate it for the first time... that is very sweet♡and very tasty♪ Where is the smell...? I'm addicted!

The picture on the right, this is egg cake with beans.
From the bottom left picture is coconuts pie, very sweet Thai milk tea with bubble and cotton candy.
I was very excited!

左上の写真、ドリアン。あのくさーいとげとげしたフルーツ。中身はこんな真っ黄色。初めて食べてみました。とても甘ーい、そしてめっちゃおいしい♪ あの臭みはどこへやら?ハマりそうです。
右上、豆がのった卵菓子。
下左から順に、ココナッツのパイ、タイの激甘タピオカミルクティー、そして 綿菓子。

お祭りの屋台ってなんかワクワクしますよね♪

FotoJet (5).jpg

I took pictures of cute girls who practice dance.
On the stage, Kid's are dancing and singing.

ダンス練習をしていたかわいい子たちがいたので、写真を撮らせてもらいました♪
ステージでは子供たちが歌ったり、踊ったり。

FotoJet (8).jpg

Typical in Thailand: Mango rice with plenty of mangos and condensed milk on sweet, colorful rice.

タイではおなじみ、甘いモチ米にたっぷりのマンゴーと練乳がかかったマンゴーライス。
このお米の色すごくないですか?w

The monster food here. ゲテモノフードも売ってましたよー。
You can skip the photos if you don't want to see the one.
※見たくない方はビューンと飛ばしてください。

FotoJet.jpg

It is too wild dried whole monster fish, Am I the only one who does not feel like eating?
Skewer of scorpions. 80 THB = 2.5 USD It's a little bit expensive, isn't it? That looks like toys but I don't want to eat.
Skewers of crocodile meat. The crocodile's face looks scary but It looks like Godzilla. lol

I didn't take pictures of insect snacks because cockroaches are so disgusting...
The shop staff laughed at my reaction.Σ( ゚Д゚;)

お魚なんですが、丸ごと干されていると迫力がありすぎて、食べる気になれないのは私だけでしょうか?w
サソリの串刺し。80バーツ=約300円弱 なかなかいいお値段。なんか実際オモチャみたいに見えるんですが。食べたくはないですね。
ワニ肉の串焼き。ワニの顔がなければふつうの串焼きなんですけどね・・・。ゴジラにも見えなくもない。(笑)

あと、気持ち悪すぎて写真撮らなかったんですが、ゲンゴロウ?みたいなゴキ●りのような虫も売られてましたね。。そして食用なのでサイズも大きい。気持ち悪さ倍増です。汗。
私がそれをみて、すっごい顔をしていたらしく。お店のスタッフに笑われました。恥。

FotoJet (4).jpg

There are deep fried pork, salt-grilled fish, BBQ and dried fish.
I never saw in Japanese street food, so It was very interesting.

Happy Chinese New Year every body!!!
Have a good week end!

豚のから揚げ、魚の塩焼き、BBQ、魚の干物。

日本にはない、いろんな屋台が楽しめました。

ハッピー チャイニーズ ニューイヤー♪

よい週末を♪

Thank you for reading;-)
Please feel free to vote, follow, resteemit and comment then I'll be happy°˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°

最後までお読みいただきありがとうございます!!
フォロー、Voteなどなどお願いします♪ ('◇')ゞ

Gif 300x300.gif

Gif200x80.gif@azthetravelcat

Sort:  

日本のお祭りで売っているものとは全然違いますね。
サソリ串はチャレンジしてみたいです☆

めっちゃチャレンジャー! 是非トライしてほしい。味が全く予想できない。

イベントや屋台など楽しそうですね〜(^^)

お祭りごとはやっぱり楽しいですね。しかも違う国だと予想がつかない食べ物とかあって、なかなかおもしろいです。

お祭りの屋台、ワクワクしますします〜!
パパイヤサラダめっちゃきになる・・。

パパイヤサラダ是非これはタイに来たら食べてほしい。おすすめタイ料理ですね!日本人が好む味だと思います。ほぼ毎日食べてますw

写真を見ているだけで会場にいる気分になってきます(^^)
屋台がどれも魅力的ですね。
青パパイヤのサラダ、私も好きです(^^)

日本のお祭りの屋台とはまた違っていて面白いですよね。
パパイヤサラダおいしいですよね!!自分で作ってみたんですが、やはり売られてるやつのほうが美味しい。。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23