You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day with the Ghanzi Bushmen in Botswana - African Adventure

in #travel5 years ago

You seemed to have had had a fascinating experience over there in Botswana, the people seem hospitable and welcoming. I love how they were willing to share their traditions with you...

Those giraffes!!! They look really beautiful, what a lovely pattern they have... It must be incredible for them to love so close to nature.

Lighting fire with sticks? I definitely haven't heard of that before but I can remember my parents telling me about lighting fire with stones, that was way back in the days... I am not sure they even experienced it themselves but, I have... As a kid, I will hit two stones against each other and notice the kind of spark it forms. You know, I used to think that I was using the wrong kind of stone because the light didn't seem "enough" to make a fire... Well, still don't know if it needs a special kind of stone. Lol!

These people sure do have some strange practices and rituals... That awkward dance, mehn.... I wonder what he is healing the woman from. Lol! I guess even though one might view it as the lady being molested, its pretty much the norm for them... And, I hope she gets healed....from whatever it was.... Lol!😅😂

What an interesting post and culture!!

Sort:  

It sure was an a amazing experience they were very hospitable and we shared some laughs together.

Giraffes are so amazing they are such beautiful creatures. We got so close to them it was unreal.

I have watched the Australian Aboriginals start fire with 2 sticks as well. Starting one with rocks sounds like another great way. Maybe they used stone with a lot of flint in it.

Haha yes the dance was interesting. Hopefully the ladies were healed😊

Thanks for stopping by 😊 and stay tuned for more blogs about my African Adventure

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99