You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Motorbike Tour around Myanmar

in #travel6 years ago

Touring Myanmar must have been really incredible, it's always great to explore new places, new people and cultures....

It's really sad to see the condition those guys are being subjected to all day, everyday just to make a living (the guys making the tar), that definitely doesn't look healthy, and on top of that, they look really young...

I love the views, they are all beautiful, especially that monastery on the mountain and the one of the lake. That is just Wow!!!

About thanaka, it is actually my first time hearing about it, will love to try it out (lol). Is it only available in Myanmar??

And... Did you cover part of your face because of the dust? It must be really dusty over there... Great photos!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, I actually dont know if Thanaka is available in other countrys...maybe in some asia stores or something. Yes I covered my face because of the dust, it was just unbearable to breathe without cover ;)

I guess you didn't know it before you journey too? .. Well, I will look it up, hopefully I will get more info on it...

Oh, so sorry about that.. I actually always feel uncomfortable with my face covered...

@audreybits Thanakha is available as the cream type also, and one of our local cosmetic brand Shwe Pyi Nann distribute this cream to Singapore and Thailand. Thank you for your interesting on Thanakha.

Oh... That's great...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87