Traveller's Notes #1 The beautiful Hallstatt!

in #travel7 years ago

Hello world! My name is Alex, I'm a student and currently I'm doing my exchange year in Austria! During this year, I travelled across Austria and Europe a bit and I want to share my journeys with you. This is my first blog post ever and I hope that you will like it :)

Today, I want to show you the beautiful Austrian alpine village called Hallstatt. This village is a World Heritage Site for Cultural Heritage. It is so small, that you can cross it in 10 minutes by foot, but this place is definitely worth of visit. It is the one most picturesque place I have ever seen!

DSCF2228.JPG

Here is Hallstatt itself!

DSCF2237.JPG

Inner city

DSCF2222 2.jpg

View on the Hallstätter See. You also can take a boat trip to another side of it.

Also I have been there in the end of November and I think, it would be very interesting for you to look at the contrast of this village in the end of spring and at the end of autumn.

DSCF1447.JPG

DSCF1410.JPG

Looks like typical autumn weather, but then I took a cable cart on top of the mountain and there was snow!

DSCF1480.JPG

I really liked this place in both seasons and would recommend you to visit it. You'll never regret about it!
Thank you for your attention and have a nice day!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.A beautiful place very picturesque.My first upvote for you.greets from germany.....

Danke schön! :)

Alex !! we're already missing you!!

Nice picture! I have upvoted your post, can you also help me to upvote my new post?Thank you.

Congratulations @ashmakov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @ashmakov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46