An Old Tree !

in #travel6 years ago

We all cross mountains and hills through the gap or lower part of the hills and people call this place gap, pass etc but we call it Deurali here in Nepal. These places have long history and they are important part of our culture.  Old trees, bells , small statue of god and stones as a symbol of God in some passes are the important of parts our Deuralis. They are verity of the Nepalese culture and religion because people worship Goddess during their travel (walk/trek) and pray for comfortable and safe journey. This is one of the famous Pass in my village and I heard this old tree is more than 100 years old. 

I took this photo in my last visit to my village in December 2017 !

Thank you so much !

Namaste !



Sort:  

Resteemed to over 16800 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

I love these old trees with worship altars. It is very much a part of my culture too. A beautiful pic, @akkha 👍

Glad you like it 1 Yes, they are an important part of our culture !!

I like trees.. its perfect.. your photography makes it more beautiful.. 👌

Thank you so much my friend !

Great photo ! thanks for sharing !upped👍😀

Glad you like it my friend ! Thank you so much !!😍

This is soo great!😊

Thank you so much !

I would love to go to Nepal. Twenty five years ago my Dad said if I could quit smoking he would take me. I didnt quit for another 5 years, by which time the deal was off. I have to pay for myself to go now. Here is an Australian tree for you!!! IMG_20180402_094957_498.jpg

Yeah,
This is beautiful place .
Hope you will visit Nepal soon !!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 12.68% upvote!
I was summoned by @akkha. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Amazing picture!! Since the past, people try to find God in symbols, statues and also small things.

Glad you like it my friend ! Yeah, it became culture and people still following !!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Glad you like it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14