🌻🌻🌻 SUN FLOWER FIELDS - Davis, CA

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I have been seeing a few of my friends posting cool pictures from Sun Flower fields on social media. So today I called up @acrobutterfly and asked her if she wanted to go find this beautiful place full of tall Sun Flowers.

There are Sun Flower fields in Davis, California. This college town is only a 15 minutes drive from Sacramento. Davis is known for prestigious university and agriculture. There is a lot of farming in the surrounding areas of Davis.

_MG_7978.JPG

What a cool place to take pictures. These fields where so awesome! The sun flowers are taller than me!!

_MG_7959.JPG

@acrobutterfly brought her grandma's dog that she has been watching. He had a great time admiring the tall yellow flowers. The little dog seemed to enjoy weaving through the fields.

_MG_7968.JPG

We got some really fun pictures with the flowers. We even made a cool acroyoga video here. Stay tuned for that!! 😉

_MG_7974.JPG

Do you have Sun Flowers where you live?
I hope you are all having an awesome day!
Get out side and explore!

t4fkv9qiasabhuc0fh7u.png
@acromott

Sort:  

Wow, what a lovely natural environment..
The flowers are so beautiful, how tall they are...
I love love love it, lovely pictures you took @acromatt...

Most are over 6ft :)

I don’t usually see sun flowers around me because I live in New York City . Nature always has a special connection with my body , mind and soul

@acromott sun flower is so amamzing one.. loves sun flower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05