The blue city and the blue houses

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

My Favourite Color is blue and when I know there is a place full of blue Colour houses , I was Super excited but it is in morocco which for me is Super expensive to get a flight ticket to, but blue city of India is definitely a good alternative destination.

Jodhpur also known as the blue city because of its famous blue painted houses.It is the second largest metropolitan city of the state and was on the lists of Miami tops list from world’s most inspiring cities in 2016 .

Here are some of the photos that I had when I was there.

VVZD7blue city of india blue houses9blue city of india blue
houses.JPG

If you haven’t knew yet, I love Rajasthan. It’s one of the most unique place I have ever been and you get to see this kind of view from the any rooftop .

blue city of india blue houses
4.jpg

In Jodhpur, there are old city and new city. The new city as the name says it’s the modern part while the old one has these charming painted blue houses.

blue city of india blue houses
2.jpg

blue city of india blue houses
5.jpg

blue city of india blue houses
6.jpg

Although I loved exploring these streets , there were also lots of strays dog that weren’t friendly . So got to be careful though!

blue city of india blue
houses.jpg

I have no idea that green and blue make such a perfect comibination.

blue city of india blue houses
3.jpg

Sort:  

Woah, blue is my favorite color - great pics :D

I saw your Wife made you a blue hat too. Thank you.

wonderful we have also blue city in morocco called Chefchaouen

histoire-chefchaouen-office-tourisme-maroc-office-tourisme-chefchaouen-decouvrir-chefchaouen-sejour-chefchaouen-visiter-chefchaouen-a-voir-a-faire-chefchaouen.jpg

Yes I know about chef haouen, I will visit there one day..

You are welcome my dear @aburmeseaboard I can be your guide lol!

looking amazing,
you like blue and you found it . its good sound
keep it up . do your best u will visit morocco .

@topstoriez

Yes I’m hoping to visit there in near future.

blue is also one of my favorite colors, all the blue looks beautiful in my eyes like blue sky, blue sea is also the blue city in your post @aburmeseabroad so unique and beautiful look from the blue ray of your eyes become my spirit want to visit the blue city.

Yes.. blue sky , blue water .. make calming and happy effect .

Why you are not wearing blue in the blue city..?

I actually brought a blue dress.. but felt not so appropriate and I forgot why I decided to change my mind..

Edited.. I remember it was a dress and not so comfortable for a night train ride in india later on that day.

I see, then did you take picture with wearing blue dress in other place ..?

Blue colour makes people be peaceful.It is amazing.Good photographs and post ; sister.I admire you.

thank you. yes.. blue color make calming effect.

Amazing post. The stray dogs part is quite hilarious, thanks for the heads up though, will have to go with enough dog treats to appease those dogs...lol!

actually I am afraid of being bitten, so it wasn't hilarious at all ..haha..

blue symbolizes the charismatic type, maybe @aburmeseabroad classified as charismatic girl, could be the attention of everyone who saw it.

thank you for sharing this post. this post is very interesting for me, because with this post I can look up up scenery in thes jodhpur

sebuah kota yang indah di dunia. orang yang sempat datang ke kota itu sungguh beruntung dalam hidup

I do not understand the meaning .. but thank u for your comment .

a beautiful city in the world. people who had come to the city were really lucky in life. sorry ,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19