Back to the future part 4 - My travels

in #travel6 years ago

A look back through my travel photos from before Steemit

CamThaiLaos 474.jpg

This photo was taken in Hanoi, in the north of Vietnam. This water lantern show was amazing and a great introduction to Vietnamese culture.

This is where we started our Vietnam trip, and it was quite the experience. I was on crutches at the time, so crossing the roads with cars, mopeds, bicycles and tuk tuks coming from every direction took some getting used to!

Here is a video to give you an idea of the roads in this part of the world - the rules of the road are made up by everybody it seems :o)


Source

Now imagine doing this with cructhes and a heavy backpack on my back and completely new to the country!! Ha ha, fun times!!
Divider.png
I traveled around South East Asia and Australia back in 2007/2008 with my then girlfriend/now wife.

It was a trip of a lifetime and I loved every minute of it.

I am going to upload a photo every day (or at least most days of my travels)

I'll upload another one tomorrow.

Peace Out

Ablaze.jpg

Sort:  

Ah yes, I think that was the name of the festival alright.. Thanks @dinhcongtien

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ablaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83