Out of office

in #train6 years ago

image

I'm heading north and west for a day or so. My mother is moving house soon and I'm going to help her get ready. I think there will be some muscular requirements but also some brain work to free her from an assortment of old computers and set her up with something new and shiny to take with her.

For the first seventy years of her life she lived within 14 miles of her childhood home. This will be her second move of a much larger distance. She expects it to be her last, but who knows?!

I am once more enjoying the call to the West. It is home. The earth knows me there better than that I leave behind. And although we are inbthe middle of a heatwave, it is cooler, damper and lusher than my Surrey neighbourhood.

Bliss

Sort:  

Hope you have a good time visiting your mother @lloydavis and the moving of stuff around is not too arduous for you! 😁

We would have loved to see more pictures but it looks like you are photophobic.
Say hello to your mum from Steemit!

I like your last combination of words. You've got good vocabulary. Maybe it's because I'm African

@lloyddavis look like u are in hurry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85