Ex-Poloniex and muting the world - A brief thank you

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

I posted a couple of weeks ago about my struggles to get my head around trading and moving cryptocurrency. I received lots of help through the comments so thought I would update.

Special thanks to @por500bolos for his practical advice and recommendations. Even though I haven't followed all steps yet (I still haven't taken money out) his tips and process were easy enough that even I could follow them. Thanks mate, as always.

I was worried about security (still am) and he recommended I get hold of Exodus, which I did. I found this very easy and I was also happy to find that they had added EOS to their quiver. This meant that I could purchase a little of what I have seen filling the trending pages. I think I even got a good price on it. ( @dan work your magic). Hopefully Steem gets on exodus too one day as that makes life a little easier again.

Going through this process has helped me get more knowledge in several areas and was just what I needed to begin developing the understanding I need to really get my digital hands dirty.

I know that it can be frustrating for the experts to repeat information for the laypeople but it really is important to continue mainstreaming digital currencies and blockchains and get fast uptake. Thank you for those that take the time to invest in us too.

The next thing is concerning Poloniex. I don't know where my first small Ethereum test transfers went. I tried to move it to @Bittrex but it never turned up. I tried 3 times and none came. I emailed their support 3 weeks ago. Still waiting to hear back. I assume it is gone.

Having said that and what prompted this post in the first place, finally I am out of Poloniex. I have been able to transfer what I had out either to Exodus or the Steem back into Steemit (I didn't dare try moving it to Bittrex).

So again, thank you to everyone for the help but be warned, your services will still be required in the near future for the million other basic questions I have.

I don't know what I am going to do about that 3 cents though. I am loathe to leave it to Poloniex.

Muting the world

Secondly, I would like to update a post about some sound isolation ear buds:

Post: https://steemit.com/review/@tarazkp/my-first-ever-unboxing-flare-audio-isolate-earplugs

These have worked really well and my wife's tiny ears have managed with them but I noticed there is also a mini version I may get her for our upcoming wedding anniversary. Women love practical presents, don't they?

The problem is though that even though my snoring has been dampened considerably, she can't hear the baby cry through the baby monitor. This means I have to wake up to feed her every night. Well, you can't have everything.

I bought a set for myself as you can see in the post and I have used them when I sit and work or if I manage to grab a kip (nap) during the day. They have been very useful and so far I think worth the investment. I have never used other buds before but at least these ones do as advertised. A sound expert may disagree however.

Now it is time to do some actual writing. Thanks again for all the help.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14