You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daytrading vrs Position Trading, which will make you more money?

in #trading7 years ago

hey @quickfingersluc - got a quick question, which are the best exchanges to trade on? Seems like Poloniex and Bittrex from googling around. Am looking for exchanges that allow shorting, coming from the land of penny stock trading, I find these patterns on cryptocurrencies quite enticing. From what I understand Poloniex allows shorting but not Bittrex shorting but not the latter. Do you think Bittrex will allow shorting in the near future? And, is there any other exchange you would recommend whether having for both a short bias and/or long bias?

Cheers,
Luc (yup also the French way :))

Sort:  

I havnt really looked to short this market. So I don't know that I can answer that for you, maybe someone else can field this one.. I trade only long this market so far, the rewards are so good on the long side, and we have been in such a bull market that I havn't even considered shorting anything.. But please share anything you find out about which brokers are availible for shorting, and what do they charge for borrows, and so on..

Awesome, thanks for the reply.

I'll let you know which exchanges allows shorting. From research Poloniex allows it on 12 coins and Bitfinex also but don't know how many coins.

Before starting trading how would you recommend splitting ones capital between BTC and ETH? would you say 50/50?

Thanks for the knowledge :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27