You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC almost $4,000!!! Will it hit $6,000 or more? Where do I take profits on my Free coins?

in #trading7 years ago

Yep, that's about what I was thinking. However with Bitcoin going up and Eos going down the spread is getting farther apart. So now I can move my sell point lower and still make roughly the same as if it had immediately bounced back to my base. It can get a little confusing trying to calculate it all though.

Sort:  

Just to revisit this for clarity, I bought EOS at 0.000491 when BTC was at 3570.

Right now I could sell my EOS at market at 0.000400 while BTC is at 4100 and I would almost break even. Though even when zoomed out to a full month on an hour chart the difference from .000400 to .000499 looks huge.

It's tripping me out a bit. On the chart it won't look like it came back to base, and I'll have less BTC if I trade it back now, but in relation to USD it'a about the same.

I agree, It seems that it will be difficult to make an actual profit in USD or EUR.
When BTC is going UP, EOS will go down and visa versa.
At the end you would like to exchange it to USD(t) or EUR but you can make fantastic trades in EOS/BTC but your result in USD could be the same as you bought it. I probably don't express myself clearly but I understand your question :-)
Now, it's time to create a strategy :-)

I hope Luc replies soon, but I am not too worried waiting it out as all these are supposedly 'good' charts that will rebound one way or another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79