You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trade like a profesional, with no emotions + building small accounts

in #trading6 years ago

Hi Luc,

Maybe a little bit of a late reply on this video, but I did not know how else I could send you a question and this video seemed appropriate for my question.

I'm going trough every single one of your video's with great interest.
I'm still an early starter in trading. Just active for a couple of months and using a different strategy up to now. A few days ago I made a trade on SHIFT/BTC in BTRX.
I bought on 14th March at 3PM (GMT+1) at a price of 0.00024291. For the strategy I was using this was a good moment to buy. However the coin kept falling and never bounced back.
In the mean time I was watching your video's and was reflecting what I learned to this trade with SHIFT.
I started drawing bases and, for sure, I bought the SHIFT on the break of a base. I circled the buy order in the chart.
In the chart I outlined the bases of what I believe are the bases for SHIFT.
https://www.coinigy.com/s/i/5ab0317d6207b/
Do you agree that, based on the chart, the SHIFT/BTC should return the the baselevel 0.00024589. Or are the 5 hours directly after the buy, where the price moved around the base, messing-up my change of the price returning to its base?
More clearly visible in the zoomed chart.
https://www.coinigy.com/s/i/5ab035c188f7d/

Your reply is much appreciated.
Regards,
Maurice.

Sort:  

The odds of price returning to .00024 is as close to 100% as I have ever seen.. That chart is beautiful, and I would expect the price to even spike past the 24s.. But make sure you have your orders set up in advance and layer them so no matter how much of a bounce you get you will participate

Never mind, it just returned to its base.
It did exactly what it was supposed to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27