📈 STEEM Investor Report 17 April 2017

in #trading7 years ago

Trading Recommendation:

Look for trades on hourly trends, rally has started, use stop loses in case it turns

Investment Recommendation:

SELL or HOLD, fundamentals continue to decay, no change expected for the next 2 weeks

Analyst Commentary:

The STEEM price rose 2.86% verse the USD over the past 24 hours on a lower volume as the STEEM rally appears to be slowing. I maintain my belief that this is a great opportunity to pull some STEEM off the table if you are holding a significant sum on an exchange. The movement in the STEEM price triggered a jump in SBD which temporarily opened up arbitrage opportunities which have now been pushed down. Active accounts have fallen again; I expect it to rise over time due to slowly increasing rewards. For traders, I do not advise joining the trend at this level, if you are already in, make sure you have stop limit orders to capture your profits because this will likely crash quickly. On the investor side, the % vested indicator does not appear to be breaking out of its downtrend, therefore, I expect the STEEM price to return to the $0.15 to $0.18 level after this altcoin pump ends.

Investment Report 20170417.png

Data Credit:

Steemchart.com
Coinmarketcap.com
Steemdb.com

Disclosure:

The report published above is based on my assessment of the cryptocurrency market. Investors should consider this report as only a single factor in making their investment decision. All investments involve market risk, including possible loss of principal invested. The author is a cryptocurrency investor and while he seeks to provide honest assessments to the best of his ability may have a conflict of interest that could affect the objectivity of this report.


Sort:  

I'm sitting on 200 SBD - that pump took me by surprise.

I wanted to buy back in at ~0.15$.

I hope your prediction is right and I get another chance.

I had an order on the Steemit exchange that got triggered at 0.15 STM/SBD. I would suggest opening an order and letting it sit.

Looks like it's about to pump right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78