Tough Times Tough Decisions The Trials of Launching a Business Here

in #toys4 years ago

If you are reading this I thank you. Getting people to read posts has proven very tough for me. I launched my business 2 years ago and things have not gone the way I planned.

1500x500.jpg

My first problem was I soon discovered that writing a post was very difficult. Trying to make an interesting post that will make a reader want to come back proved to be nearly impossible for me. I am not giving up though, I will try even harder.

My second problem was content. Since my business is toys, trading cards and online games (and few other things also) I thought how could I not have plenty of things to talk about. Boy was I wrong and feel into the pit of posting random below par stuff. I have discovered that along with content you must have direction as without you just sort of wander around with no purpose.

My third problem was time. Even with 24 hours in a day and 7 days in a week I found myself struggling to get anything done. My writing ability is average at best and it gets worse the more I force myself to write. I've learned that trying to do a post in 1 or 2 days just doesn't work for me. I need to work on a post for several days so i can have enough material to make it interesting and readable.

My fourth problem is ME. While I am familiar with toys and trading cards I was not familiar with what it took to promote myself here. I'm not sure I ever will but once again I will not give up!

If your still here I'm shocked and very happy that you found what I wrote interesting enough to make it this far. Thank you.

My goal is to have 2-3 post per week starting mid May. If you have any suggestions or comment you can contact me on twitter. Let bring more toy and trading card content to this platform!


You can find me on Twitter

Sort:  

thanks a lot for your support !!!
Freedom doesn't come for free.
i couldnt find a name on google so ill patent it : *me*


(if you dont want these or consider it spam then please leave a reply to this comment instead of downvoting and i will follow up)
unless stated otherwise, you receive these because you voted on a @goldmanmorgan post

$trendotoken

Reach out to me on Discord: Joys#6897

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30