You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: towards #TECHNOFRIDAY

What if I just want everyday to be #technofriday?

In all seriousness though, thanks you for your effort to revive this. With the limited amount of tags I get, this one sort of got edged out when I post when activity went dead. I'll do what I can to support it in the future.

Sort:  

Thanks! :) Lets first focus on coming Friday :) And Yeah, everyday can also be Techno... Guess the most used tag is #music. We have the #techno tag, but also that one is not used a lot, or?

I try and make an effort every day or two to search the #techno tag and see if there are any people outside of the normal and draw them into this sphere a bit. Mixed results, but it is mildly active.

I’m thinking there may be some benefit in working with @greencross and going full in under the @ultrablackhole project. Maybe make a Discord and work towards developing the community. Right now there are a lot of music communities, but not really any focused on Techno, instead just kind of lumping is in with EDM which while I’m not going to hate, isn’t remotely accurate. I’ve got some ideas.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@iamevilradio hit me up on discord greencross#2884

I have the discord server up and running with some bots and shit but maybe I need some ideas on what to have on it. Would be cool to include a curation boto so anyone who wants to curate can drop the link there and @ultrablackhole can vote and comment automatically.

Just some ideas.

Posted using Partiko Android

@edje
#techno is way much more popular than #technofriday but still the techno community is quite small here, precisely we are talking about niche on steemit. We have also a relatively similar goa/trance/psytrance community so probably we can also find a house music community etc. It is important to somehow build the connections between genres and gain their attention in the #techno


@iamevilradio
I agree with you in 100% for both, supporting techno community and following trail of @ultrablackhole. I already started with it.


@greencross
could you share a link to your discord server ? then we will be able to advertise it in the proper way in the upcoming #technofriday
curation bot would be also a huge advantage of this channel and definitely would drag a lot of outside attention into electronic music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13