I need your support! Please give me a hand to achieve my dream

in #tos5 years ago (edited)

Oh guys, I so excited and scared at the same time. I feel like I'm in a dream.

I'm thrilled because of the opportunity that came to me out of nowhere. I'm worried because of the scare of losing it.

This is one of my childhood dreams come true. 

Do you know what was my biggest dream when I joined the school Aerobics Gymnastics team? I want to participate in an international Aerobics event. In all these years, my dream seemed to flying out of my reach. The other schools had chances, but our school was somehow left out. And now there is a chance in front of my eyes. It happened so quickly and I have to decide quickly.

Let me tell you the story.


Our coach had received invitations from his teacher in Thailand. She decided to invite Sri Lankan and Indian Aerobics competitors for a training session and a friendly championship among the three countries. Usually this invitation goes to the schools who won the championship but our teacher-in-charge fought for a chance. And she  received one; we have the chance to participate a training session in Thailand.

Can you believe it? We have the chance to get trained by a top leveled coach. AND THE EVENT IS IN THAILAND. A paradise in my words.

p.s: This  is also my first flight.

I'm going to Thailand! I'm going to Thailand!

But there is one problem. The usual one. The cost of the tour.


It is a 7 day tour and we have to pay ourselves for the whole tour. We are staying in the quarters in a gymnasium. We have to pay for food, rooms and for air tickets. Ticket are gonna be expensive in the  holiday season. As we estimated, it'll cost around 830$ for the whole trip.

That's why I need a little support from you guys. My parents can't afford that much in these days and I don't have any savings or money on my own. Steem price is down so it wouldn't be a much hope.

I'm not expecting you guys to sponsor or anything but I'm have to ask you for little help. 

Do you know Fiverr? Well, I joined Fiverr a few days ago and I can earn a little something by providing a service to the users. I've made only two gigs so far and if you can order one of my services, It will be great help to my fundraising campaign. Right now, 10$ worth so much to me. Please kindly have look in my account and see if you are interested in ordering one. 

Here is my profile: https://www.fiverr.com/mashiliyanage


And if you're gonna by a service from Fiverr, please do it by clicking on the link below. It will give you a 20% for your first purchase and I can also get some chances.

http://www.fiverr.com/s2/c0b5befc75


If you can and of you're willing to, please give a hand reach my innocent dream! Any comments, upvotes and donations are very much appreciated! Please don't rate me as a spammer.

Thank you for reading! Until we meet again <3

Sort:  

I'm so happy you have this chance to go to Thailand and train with a top coach! Sometimes dreams do come true. :)

I ordered both items on fiverr. I hope they sent you notice that you had these orders from me. I never used fiverr before but I have heard of them. They have been around for a while! So this is my first time ordering from them and hopefully I did everything right. :D

I think it's a very good idea of yours to make these 2 gigs to earn a little money toward your trip. If you make one on Fundition, let me know and I'll look at that too. Can't guarantee I will buy anything more because I'm saving for the end-of-year holiday expenses, but I will help wherever I can!

I hope this all works out for you so you can go, and I think it Will!!! :)

Wow! Thank you very much! Your comment put a big smile on my face and I’m still smiling. Now I'm thinking how lucky I am to have such a great friend as you. We're very far from each other and never have talked face to face. Yet you have helped me without a second thought. (well, you must have thought about it several times. But you know what I mean right? ;) I can't express my gratitude to you.

I don't expect you to spend your holiday money on me. This alone means so much to me. Yeah, I'll be doing a fundition post soon. I have to afford some of my expenses, at least for my clothes.

So thank you again. I'm very grateful for your help. So now if you'll excuse me, I have some job to do! Gosh, one order is almost close to expiring! One more thing, if you're satisfied with my work, please make review on Fiverr if you have time. It'll help me to get my reputation up :)

See you soon! Have a great day!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

How about using @fundition?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Is it okay to create a project about something like this?
Do you think they'll help me? I really need some support.
Thanks for telling me about it.

Did you see the website of @fundition?

https://fundition.io/

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I have. I think I'm going to post a project about this. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34