Fighting with 3D drawings :)

in #tools5 years ago

With the new house in mind I started to draw some 3D designs to see how things would fit or look. Without being a 3D designer some things are quiet hard :)

It's fun to see how things are going to look in the right scale. although it is just a view and not the real deal yet :)

The first floor

The attic

There are a lot of free tools available but there is not one (easy to use) tool which you can do all (garden, house, etc...). I ran into this online tool for the garden, pretty cool. You cold download your property drawing from googlemaps and the tool pasted it right in the drawing. It costed 10 euro so i thought, well if it makes a cool 3D design it is worth it for further use.

So I paid the 10 euro's and started desiging. When I wanted to look the 3D view I got a pop-up which told me that I could only watch a 3D view if I pay another 25 euro for a year.... Smelled a bit like scam because you couldn't read it anywhere, so I quit the tool and lost 10 euro's... :) To bad but ok, perhaps I am going to send them a mail but I don't think it would help....

So now I am trying to draw the attic complete with "Sweet home 3D" it is a total free tool with a big community behind it, so lot's a options...

Have a great night


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

You should checkout SmartDraw sometime. I have found it to be really helpful for things like this. I used it a ton when I was trying different designs for the deck in our backyard. I think there is a fee involved though so since you already paid for the other one, it might not be that big of a deal. The cool thing is it can do network diagrams and flowcharts and all other kinds of stuff too.

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 0.37% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.318 which ranks you at #7723 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 26 places in the last three days (old rank 7749).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 346 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15