A week In Tokyo!

in #tokyo6 years ago

recently I was able to travel around Toyoko and explore some of the most amazing places that this city has to offer. It is made up of some of the most amazing sub-cities that you can even imagine. I once you hit the ground in Narita airport, it can be a bit of a struggle to get pointed in the right direction.... its great things from there!

SHIBUYA!

Omansando street_HAS_7687-Edit.jpg

One of the first spots I hit was Shibuya. This place is known as the busiest crossing in the world. I can say that this place at night can be an overwhelming place if you are not used to 1,000 people crossing a road every minute!

Shibuya.jpg

I did find a place to get high up to get the true scope of how busy and large Shibuya and Tokyo is.

Shibuya copy.jpg

SHINJUKU

If you want to go and do some high in the shopping, this is the next place to visit. I hopped on the train and went up to Shinjuku and this was the "skyscraper" part of Tokyo. I also learned that Shinjuku Station is the busiest station in the world also. A local told me that somewhere between 1.5- 4 million people travel to this station every day!

Shinjuku .jpg

Its crazy that everything you can imagine is all here and then some.

Shinjuku backside.jpg

I started to fall in love with all the neon lights of the nightlife here and the blur of life as it passes you by here.

untitled595.jpg

I also found a really cool Camera store called YodobaShi that was not only a cool building but also 5 different building on 4 different blocks in Shinjuku. That is the crazy part.

untitled679-Edit.jpg

SKYTREE and TOKYO TOWER

I wanted to also visit 2 places that I always see in postcards of facebook. So I went to Skytree and went to the top of the build to see the city below.

Skytree.jpg

Now from the top of the Tower!

Skytree dramatic.jpg

Now for Tokyo Tower, We got pointed to Tokyo world trade center to check out the observation deck to get the view I wanted.

Google+_photowalkHAS_7944-Edit.jpg

one more for Tokyo Tower.

Google+_photowalkHAS_7939.jpg

Ok, one more I guess..... however, we went to a different location.

Tokyo tower.jpg

YOKOHAMA

So the next day, we went down to Yokohama and see this great city and what makes it amazing. However, on the way down, I got into some street shots I really do love.

Taxi.jpg

A cool taxi man sleeping and I found a cool pond with some Koi fish.

koi fish.jpg

The cosmo Clock.

Yokohama copy.jpg

The seaport I think. either way, the long wood deck was a great place to see the city of Yokohama from the sea.

Yokohama.jpg

GETTING OUT OF TOKYO - FUJI/IZU/HAKONE

I was told that I need to get out of Tokyo for a few days and see some of the amazing places like Izu peninsula, Hakone or Fuji. So we jumped in a car and went out to see the countryside.

Mt Fuji from the lakeside.

Fuji.jpg

Next are Hakone and the amazing views it has to offer.

this is taken from the Mazda speed overlook

untitled306_40_71-Edit.jpg

This is Hakone Dragon Shrine. This place was AMAZING!

HakoneHAS_8268-Edit-3.jpg

Next was IZU. This place is a must see if you can afford the 4-hour drive away from Tokyo.

Izu Mt Fuji sunset.jpg

After our trip to the countryside, we woke up the next morning from our hotel and enjoyed the sunrise over Docomo Tower.

Docomo Tower.jpg

And we hit up some cherry blossoms before we got on our place back home.

mekaru.jpg

Well, that was my recap of my trip to Tokyo. I really enjoyed the culture of Japan and the never-ending city of Tokyo. Its a city that never sleeps and has more going for it than most cities. I live in both the tech side and the ancient times. If you have a few hundrend bucks and want to see a place that will change your life. This is a place to visit.

Sort:  

Hey @heathsmith! welcome to steemit. These are some really amazing photos you have of Tokyo!

Congratulations @heathsmith! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @heathsmith! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28