You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toilet habits

in #toilet6 years ago

we learned to half squat
most asian women do that
we never really sit down on any public restroom even if it looks dry or clean cause think scabies
even the EU isn't safe on that these days we know

even in hotels, we still disinfect our toilet seats cause you'll never know how it was cleaned

we always carry alcohol and disinfectant with us
we're pretty compulsive on that part

Sort:  

I've had scabies, that was pretty bad. I never understood where it came from ... I never thought of toilet seats as a vector.

I could also be wrong but I think its possible if you happen to sit a few sec right after a carrier

I even hold public WC doors with a tissue
all the time - that compulsive haha
and then alcohol even if I have washed my hands
the world has changed around here as you probably already know

I could also be wrong but I think its possible if you happen to sit a few sec right after a carrier

Perhaps even some 72 hours after.

I googled it a bit, at one source it said "yes, it's possible", the other source said "yes, it's possible, but highly unlikely".

It can't be much common, because if it was, it would spread like wildfire throughout the western world. Or, what do I know, maybe I'm the only one using public toilet rings without making sure it's disinfected before use.

I even hold public WC doors with a tissue
all the time - that compulsive haha
and then alcohol even if I have washed my hands

Well, it may be a point, quite many people does not wash their hands properly after toilet visits. When leaving the bathroom, when my hands are freshly washed, I sometimes (but rarely) do try to open the door with as little surface contact as possible, i.e. touching the doorhandle only with the tip of my little finger.

I've also seen recommendations that one use tissue when turning off the water after washing hands.

oh my I didn't know about that 72 hours .. eeekkkk.. scary
sometimes its scary to be in a hotel too
sheets !!!

yeah I always use a tissue
and alcohol all the time
so I drink mostly water
too much alcohol - my liver haha!

sheets !!!

I visited my mother while I had this scabies problem. She was made aware of it. The only thing she did was to grab my bedclothes by hands and shove them into the washing machine. That was sufficient to get infected. No, I was not sitting on the same toilet as her, that wasn't the vector.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75