Art Entry: "TinyArtChallange" - Week #4 "Abstract Patterns"steemCreated with Sketch.


Hello Steemians


Please see my first attempt on the "TinyArtChallange" - Week #4
"Abstract Patterns" Challenge by @oceansoul13, the link to the challenge is shown below:


https://steemit.com/tinyartchallenge/@oceansoul13/tinyartchallange-week-4-theme-announcement-abstract-patterns-reward-pool-20-sbd-s


See below my attempt. Hope it came out okay.






The theme is "Abstract Patterns", I thought of using shapes of whales and fish to create the pattern. Whales on the outer layer supporting the fish in the middle.


Here is an animated gif of my drawing process:





And here are some main progress pictures


To start off, I drew a circle


Added the shapes


Creating the pattern of whales


And then patterns of fish in the middle


I then used a black pen to outline the patterns


And this is it


Here is the pattern with the pencil and pen next to it



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13