How Tinder helped me to get more followers

in #tinder7 years ago

TLDR;

  1. Make your profile looks great

  2. Place your Instagram handle prominent in your profile

  3. Swipe right on everybody

  4. Wait and measure

I'm passionate about growth hacking and I often experiment with my Instagram profile trying to gain more followers.

I was in South Africa and as I often do I was playing around with Tinder to meet new friends. After a few minutes of swiping, I managed to get 40/50 matches but since I was really tired from my traveling I decided to postpone the interaction/messaging with the matches to a later time.

The next morning checking my Instagram account (@giojzi) I got notified of 2 new followers and looking at their profiles I realized they found my profile through Tinder (Tinder's profile links to your Instagram profile).

To see if the experiment was replicable I decided to do it again, but this time I was not being selective with my swiping. The experiment worked again and I managed to get a couple of new followers.

I was convinced to take things to the next level!

I paid for the premium version that enables to change location and gives you infinite swipes. I created a tool that automatically swipes right on all users. After letting the tool run for about 1h I managed to get about 1000 matches in 2 different countries and a bunch of new followers, few of them messaged me!

Unfortunately, I didn’t manage to be precise with the analysis as I was traveling and I don’t have a precise conversion ratio but I think that Tinder as lead generation tool for Instagram has a lot of potential especially for really “photogenic” people.

Sort:  

Congratulations @giojzi! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @giojzi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79