Dive Into Murky Water - Tomato Seedlings Day 158

in #timelapse6 years ago


I may try this again tomorrow with the GoPro, submerging it for a little bit to check out the fish. But rather tomorrow I want to do it when there is some sunlight so that I may better see through the water, the shiny orange scales of the comets and black fish lurking in the mist.

I spent a good bit of time hanging by the side of the pond today watching them enjoy their new home... makes me think of the coming cold weather and if they will survive. One can pray.

Plants enjoying the Sun before the rains fell once more. A lot of the tomato plants along the fence have fallen victim to some ailment and I am researching now what it could be. I will examine once more in the daylight tomorrow to see if it is late blight, I pray it is not. But, it has been so constantly wet all the time lately everything is falling victim to something it seems.

Pests were getting into the corn and making it appear so stressed so I went ahead and plucked some ears.. perhaps early but so be it.

I will enhance my growing operation come next year so this wont be so much a problem.

Indigo loves her time here, without a doubt. It has been exceptionally humid as of late but she sticks it out to be outside with me. I let her in to cool off and not more than 5 minutes alter shes scratching the door trying to get back out to hang.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hope the best!

Congratulations @biffybirdcam! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16