Why olive oil is the ingredient I used the most every time I cook! -TIL

in #til7 years ago

The benefits of olive oil were recognized since ancient times and olives were a symbol of peace. Currently, doctors and nutritionists have realized that olive oil extra virgin, in particular, has important nutritional properties beneficial for maintaining the health of the body.

The main component in the Mediterranean diet is the olive oil because it has the richest source of monounsaturated fat. Olive oil is a natural juice which preserves the taste, aroma, vitamins and the healing properties of olives. It is the only vegetable oil that can be consumed unprocessed, freshly pressed from olives.

Other benefits of the olive oil:

  • it prevents heart disease
  • it is very well tolerated by the stomach
  • it prevents gastroduodenal ulcers and gastritis
  • stimulates the secretion of bile and pancreatic hormones in a more natural and more effective than prescription medications
  • this oil decreases the incidence of gallstones
  • olive oil reduces the severity of symptoms of asthma and arthritis
  • is effective against dandruff
  • it moisturizes well the body skin

The olive oil prevents cancer

Olive oil contains at least four types of antioxidants that help neutralize free radicals that cause skin aging and skin cancer.

From those four types of antioxidants, this two (lutin and carotenoid) are very strong and:

  • destroys free radicals
  • protects skin cells from premature aging
  • strengthens the retina and improve visual acuity

Another antioxidant is polyphenols and:

  • prevent cardiovascular diseases and disorders of the blood vessels
  • inhibits the growth of cancer cells

The last one of the four antioxidants is beta carotene and:

  • protects smokers from lung cancer
  • regenerates tissues of the eyeball
  • strengthens teeth and bones

Consuming a tablespoons of olive oil before bed, it helps to lubricate the throat muscles, preventing snoring.

Souce: http://www.sfatulmedicului.ro/Remedii-naturiste/uleiul-de-masline-beneficii-si-utilizare_8053

Sort:  

Olive oil is amazing. Your timing is great, because last night I posted about olive oil in my Brownies. Great post, upped of course.

Thank you very much, it means a lot. Your posts are amazing!

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]
Please answer me.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]
Please answer me.

Sometimes I get so confused about which oils are good for you. I've been using a lot of coconut oil myself lately. Sometimes though, it's easier to use an oil that's liquid at room temperature, which is where olive oil comes in.

I think coconut oil is also a great and incredible oil! I like olive oil because I like to cook, and I used it a lot.

I do most of my cooking with coconut oil, though whenever I have to add some oil during the cooking, I reach for the olive oil.
Lately I've been using coconut oil for baking aswell, instead of butter. So far it seems to be a pretty good substitute!

This is great idea. I think to try it too and see if I will like the taste. Thanks for the info.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]
Please answer me.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]
Please answer me.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]
Please answer me.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]
Please answer me.

Ha... being of Greek Decent, I was weened on Olive Oil. A day without it and lemon juice is like a day without sunshine.

Try this; instead of butter on toast... use olive oil, salt and oregano.

The olive oil from the first photo is a Greek oil and is incredible! I already tried what you said and I love it! Thanks a lot @kyusho!

Best stuff I had so far was from Iraq, I bought it in a small olive oil shop (only) on Long Island a couple years ago. When we went in you could do a shot f those you wanted to sample... who would have thought a shot of olive oil would be good... but wow, bought it that second.

That's cool stuff! I think you spend good time there!

I spend good time every when and where.

Good for you.I wish you a great weekend.Cheers @kyusho!

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]
Please answer me.

Hi, here in Algeria and north african countries we use olive oil in various things rather than cooking too! im glad you made a post about it here on Steem

Nice to hear that.Thanks a lot @bbkoopsta!

Very informative! Thanks a lot.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]
Please answer me.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]
Please answer me.

Very creative, thank you!

Thank you very much!

@food-creator, this is the only oil I use in cooking. Traditional for cooking , virgin for salads.

Perhaps you have something for this?

Good to hear that! I will try to make something for your contest!

@food-creator Great!
Here's the announcement to guide you on what to do to make sure your entry qualifies!
Will be looking forward to it ^ ^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98