Thursday Green - as seen from the Boardwalk

in #thursdaygreen5 years ago

Thursday Green - as seen from the Boardwalk

I haven't posted anything for the Color Challenge hosted by @kalemandra, so I thought I would join Thursday Green, and for this post I will share a walk I took along the boardwalk back in warmer days.

1  on the boardwalk-3.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/20 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



This is walking along the Boardwalk at ISlversands State Park here in Milford, a beautiful place to visit on a morning or evening walk, well at any time of day in nice weather and is a very popular spot for locals, I haven't been there for a few months come to think about it and I must head back there soon, there have been big changes, it used to be very plain, Just a car park, and a walkway out to the beach and boardwalk, but the State has been working on the area this year building a few new buildings and set it up to be more commercial including charging people for Entry, I am not sure is us local residents have to pay or not when it opens, I have seen conflicting reports on that.

Most locals were not too happy about this plan, they like me loved it untouched and not so much of an attraction for out of towners but let's see how it goes.

1  on the boardwalk.jpg

Sony A6500 23mm F8 1/40 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



But lets focus ont he greens this is looking over the marchy area, which in Spring is so green and fresh, I love this spot looking over the small river out into the park.

1  on the boardwalk-2.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/20 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



And another shot from the same spot, I hope what ever they do there they leave this area untouched/


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.198698 lat -73.075915 long Silversands State Park Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=thursday-green-as-seen-from-the-boardwalk


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice shots! I remember the color challenges too. Those were my main source of income when I first started on Steemit. Those upvotes of a couple cents were huge to me back then!

Yes it was the same for me, thats why I try and throw one up every now and again :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 56000 comments. Your next target is to reach 57000 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a amazing and peaceful walk! These warmer walking days are coming around again. Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks ad yes Spring will soon be here :)

Howdy there JJ! wow that is a beautiful area there, I think it looks good the way it is but I suppose the politicians want a way to make money on it!

Ohh yes its all a plan to make more money, but it will take a while apparently they are spending millions on this project

oh wow! They are spending millions on that project. So in other words it will be totally unrecognizable when they're done with it. Right now it is unspoiled nature. Well, at least I hope you can document the changes as it will be some interesting posting material.

if I remember rightly the project was to cost about 9 Million, a heck of a lot to turn beautiful unspoiled nature into a touristy spot,

ha! 9 million! wow, your tax dollars at work. And this is going through or is it just a proposal?

Work has started i must swing by soon and see what is going on there

Well it may turn out to be something fantastic, and I hope it does for that kind of money but yes it would be interesting if you could chronicle some of the work progress as it goes along.

will see what I can do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79