⛈ Unusual thunderstorm ⚡️ only in Austria 🇦🇹 and that in October 🤔

in #thunderstorm5 years ago (edited)

"Not only did we get rain, but a powerful thunderstorm"

As I said in my previous post the storm chasing session has ended here in Austria. Today ( 7. October ), nature proved us wrong. We got a forecast for a potential thunderstorm, but nobody has expect that. Not in October. As I got home, it was almost too late. Luckily, I managed to capture a few photos on stunning lightning strikes. ⚡️

Now here comes the strange part...

"Blinded by the light"
lighting 40133_1.jpg
Cam: GoPro5 black

As I was setting up the gear to shoot photos, I was looking on the radar.
This is what I saw. 😱

  • Radar of lightning strikes LIVE / Strange, ha ? 😦
    43530789_255947461782849_794072168072740864_n.jpg

  • Closer look
    43360720_1838262972960540_1828901549716275200_n.jpg

I didn't know if the radar is working, but I checked with other radars... all radars where showing the same thing. Only in Austria, Graz we had a thunderstorm. 😱 I was just amazed... 😍

"Unreal"
lighting 432.jpg
Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony 15mm - 50mm
Set: F.4.5 / shutter 20 sec / Iso 100
Trigger

Because I didn't expect such thunderstorm, it wouldn't be wise to go chase it. I just wasn't prepared. 😕
I could go, but here is where the mistakes happens. SAFETY FIRST!
But still, I had a pretty good view and manage to capture some nice lightning strikes. 😍 So, I hope you enjoy the photos and if you are excited to see more amazing footage, don't forget to follow me👍

Till next time...
Yours truly, @marjanko 🍀

All your support, will go for buying a new lens for weather photography, so I could bring you better photos and videos.

🍀Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem🍀

Sort:  

Krasse Bilder! Erinnert mich leicht an Independence Day 😀! Pass auf dich auf ✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Danke @avizor✌️Ja, jetzt das du das sagst...🤘Schöne grüße aus Graz 👊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Marjanko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Amazing!
So gro pro can capture long exposures too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72