First Day At the Beach - Throwback Thursday

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago

So it's another beautiful Thursday and I want to share some throwback pics of few years ago.
(I wasn't able to complete this post yesterday because of light issues)

IMG-20180329-WA0013.jpg

I found out about a long distance relative who was serving in Akwa Ibom State and it occured to me to visit and get to see the beach. (We usually kept in touch anyways)

IMG-20180329-WA0010.jpg

It's my throwback, so focus on my pic :) (tongue out)
The name of the beach is Ibueno beach. Though it's popularly called Eket beach because of it's location.

IMG-20180329-WA0012.jpg

For me, the beach gives me some kind of feeling that I may not be able to fully describe in words. It's like a bit of nostalgic and calm kinda feeling. It induces me to reflect. But this too is not the perfect explanation.

I think there's another kind of difference between a river and a beach, and between water and wind.
It can be differentiated with feelings.

Sadness is like a river, like a pool of water. It is difficult to move in water because it is dense. Sadness can be very thick and dense.

Happiness however, is like the wind. Very light and comforting. That is probably why we open our arms wide in windy areas as if to welcome the wind and be wrapped in it and make it stay with us. The wind leaves us feeling light. It's as if it makes worries seem light and can be easily carried away

IMG-20180329-WA0009.jpg

But sadness is not like a beach. Because a beach has river and wind. You can easily drown in such a big river (or sadness) as the beach. The salt in the water rubs into your wounds and constantly reminds you of your pains.

But the beach is windy too. And this is where the main difference lies.

The beach gives us options. To enjoy the awesome feeling of the wind or to remain moody(drown in sadness).
I like options, and I think everyone does. To choose which you’d rather dwell in, sadness or happiness.

Here's @gee1's original post. It's not too late to join

Sort:  

Yay....baby boo boo is looking cute

Lol...
Thanks

@sussan

Is that him? Show us his face let's see. He'd be one lucky guy though. You'd craft him poems at night till he falls asleep.

@penauthor

Dont be assuming things @penauthor
Meanwhile, the guy writes better than I do. He's a poet
I guess it's a blood kinda thing 😜

Blame it on my too creative mind, not me.

Way to go @sussan

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Always looking smart.

Awwnn...
😄😍

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89