Throwback: Searching For the Light

in #throwback5 years ago

After being on Steemit for more than a year and a half, I have produced a somewhat insane amount of self portraits, I'm sure it's not even in the hundreds anymore, but closer to thousands. I wish there was some way I could get the exact number to validate my narcissism.

I've had a long journey here, but it doesn't feel like that at all. I still feel like I just started this a few months ago, which is insane. Time flies when you are having fun.

Even though I started to rack up the follower numbers quite early, I'm sure most of those who follow me now, haven't seen much of what I did about a year ago. It feels like the older pictures are wasted and stuck under all the clutter and no one will ever see them if I don't pull them back to the surface. So every once in a while, I will bring back a set of portraits from those earlier days in Steemit.

These pictures were originally published on June 26th of 2017, and I shot these on the attic of my homehome, aka my birth home. I shot these with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 35mm f/1.8, using only the spotlight the roof window gave. I remember struggling with the shoot because it was a cloudy day and the light kept changing. It's weird that I think my memory is shit, but if you show me a picture, it can bring back a lot. Words don't make me recall much, pictures will.

Let me know what you think of this idea of throwback pictures to my earlier work on Steemit!



Raise your hand if you were already here and saw these when I originally posted them!

Sort:  

All for it! I'd rather see a few things again than miss something good. Who knows what treasures are hidden in the past.

I wonder at what point did you find me, I can't recall, but I do know you were an odd name in the upvote list a long time before we ever talked.

Hehehe, I did lurk for a while. But don't be offended, I didn't really say much to anyone.
I don't know for sure how long ago I started following you.
I'm thinking, if my memory is that bad... it could use refreshing. :)
All I could say I know for sure is your intro post and anything 2018. (... 'ish)

I have a sense that maybe you started following me at the end of last year. The proof is in the blockchain but I'm too lazy to look it up :D Thank you for supporting what I do!

awesome. if you're gonna throw back like this, keep throwin' back.

You've been following me from quite early on, I think you might remember some of what I will post from days!

I won’t mind seeing them again ;)

Your throwback is legit. :)

I like it. I didn't get here until Dec 2017 so they are all new to me

I'll be sure to dig out stuff from before that :)

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79