Goodwill Outlet Income Experiment - Thrifting, Picking, & Finding Profit Day 22 - Roller Blades

in #thrifting6 years ago

Adventures in thrifting income from the pay per pound Goodwill - Day 22.

Weekends are usually busier just because more people have the day off but you can still find decent things on Saturday and Sunday.

Today was no exception. I didn't find anything crazy, but enough to sell and make a nice profit as well as a few things to keep.

Today is April 8th and it is day 22. Let's see what I found this Sunday.


IMG_5950.JPG

Hey @fullcoverbetting - a lid!


IMG_5952.JPG

These are the things I am keeping.

  • A 'Boomerang Airplane' kit.
  • A Valentines card "missing piece of my heart."
  • A vintage Fisher Price movie camera toy for my kids.
  • A pink Lego car base - anyone know what this is from? I can't find anything about it? Homer's car?
  • Lid

IMG_5951.JPG

  • A few more glasses for the lot I am building.
  • Vintage hand crank drill in excellent condition
  • Learn Spanish software, still sealed
  • Norelco HQ8 shaver head - sealed
  • Sealed blank VHS tape for a future lot listing
  • HP 15 ink - I messed up here. I didn't inspect it close enough and it is unsealed and refilled from Office Max. I tossed it in the trash when I got home as I can't be sure how full it is. Not doing a proper inspection can cost you, fortunately this was very light.

IMG_5953.JPG

  • Blue Snowball microphone (no cable). Looks like it takes a printer cable. I will have to search around and find one so I can test and list this.
  • Chakra Balancing kit. Good condition and everything is there.

IMG_5954.JPG

Some Schwinn Roller Blades. A few of these have sold recently, so I felt confident enough to pick these up. The season for them is quickly approaching. It's always good to get those seasonal items at the proper time of the year.


Sales!

Sales Day 22.jpg

Not much today.

The auction for the 99 magnets ended with one bidder. They haven't paid yet so I won't count it in today's totals.

Otherwise, one remote sold.


Day 22 Totals

  • Total Spent Today: $11.89

  • Running Total Spent: $346.05

  • Total Listed Price Today: $126.95

  • Running Total Listed Price: $4357.39

  • Total Sales: $1524.11

  • Total Profit: $908.81

Sorry that today wasn't very exciting. :/

As always, tomorrow is a new day and a new thrift!

Follow me to see how much I can earn in one month from the Goodwill Outlet.

Sort:  

I have followed your blog for a while but tend not to understand what the good will outlet is all about.

Oh, sorry. The Goodwill Outlet is a store that gets tons of stuff that people no longer want. Clothes, dishes, toys, electronics, and lots of other stuff.

It all gets dumped into different bins and people come look through it. If you want something you pay per pound. Clothing costs $1.49 per pound, glassware costs $0.29 per pound, and everything else costs $0.89 for every pound of weight you want.

Thanks for the explanation

Pink lego car base is from (and its actually light purple)
https://brickset.com/sets/10727-1/Emma-s-Ice-Cream-Truck

And the inline skates. They look almost brand new.
Tough sell, but i'm sure they will sell and pay for shipping.
I agree. Summer's coming.

Ah, thanks for the Lego ID.

The rollerblades have some scratches and scuffs. It looks like somebody tried to learn (falling down a lot) and then gave up quickly because the actual shoe part is in excellent condition.

@getonthetrain It's OK if you don't find a homerun everyday. The Main thing is that you stay consistent...................

So true, StokJ

Maybe not exciting but at least transparent! And agin a lid, so it couldn’t have been a bad day!

The lids lead the way to fortune!

Sorry that today wasn't very exciting

Don't worry the best part is to find profit. May those could be the ones to excite customers most

Let's hope the customers start buying again!

Looks like you have hit your stride again and are finding good quality items. Keep it up. This is a cool what you are doing and I look forward to seeing your haul ever day.

Hey, thanks! You got another week of this before I start doing something else. 😊

I would be curious what your final total is after all said and done. It is an interesting experiment in finding value where others found nothing.

Good going @getonthetrain. Little ones here and there add up. I know you have mentioned it probably many times but you sell this stuff on E bay, right ??

What is the lot you are putting together for the glasses?

I found you can sell used eyeglasses in large lots. When I am buying them at 89 cents per pound I figure I can make some money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79