Sort:  

Seems like you have “the eye” too. I actually have a second one of these still that’s sealed but the box has some shelf wear. Given your name, are you a Lego fan? I’ve flipped some crazy Legos in my day, both from thrift stores and my curb recycling. One was $10 cost, sold for $500+.

I am indeed a Lego fan, and also sell a bit online. It's pretty rare to find any Lego in thrift stores and the like around here, especially still sealed.

Over the years I've had my share of success from thrift shop flips, though not to your level by the sound of it.

Welcome to the club. They're not super common, but some stores will have them and price them like general toys without any research. If they're open, I usually don't buy them unless they're an expensive kit I can part out. For example, I recently bought Mindstorm #8527 for $10 and confirmed all parts are there except 4 tiny pieces. I also just found this one sealed on Thursday:

My best one was a large sealed Harry Potter set for $10 that sold for about $530.

😱😱

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65531.60
ETH 2644.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81