You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sargon of Akkad Introduction to Blockchain, Bitcoin and Steem

in #threespeak5 years ago

Jesus Christ.

Look, @starkersz, I'd like to support your shit and all, and I want to give you support for spreading steem... But fucking Sargon? That's who you went for?

The dudes a fucking joke!

I'd rather not have losers like him around here. Get good people.

Let's hope we get Sargon and other highly popular, dynamic, and credible content creators

CREDIBLE? hahahahahah

Sort:  

So what? I don't really have the same opinion as Sargon either, but he is a prominent content creator. Why wouldn't he be allowed to have an account on Steem?

I know you said you'd rather not have him around, but in the end everyone can create an account here and that's the beauty of Steem.

Heck, if Anita Sarkeesian wants to create an account here, I'm not going to try and stop her either :P

Why are you people assuming my opinion is akin to "stopping them"?

Relax, everyone. I'm just saying Sargon is an idiot (imo), and we shouldn't being doing outreach for him. He's free to come on here, of course, as is anyone, but I think our efforts are better suited elsewhere. We should focus on bringing in people are aren't complete twats.

100% upvotes for onboarding Anita @daan! That would be a special moment!

@starkerz - It's never gonna happen though, Steem's too patriarchal. Should have been founded by Nedwina & Danniella for her to join. (j/k of course)

I could not possibly comment on this :)

Wise choice, I'd say ;) Heck, I'll probably get some flack for making that joke.

Fair enough. Appreciate your comments. We are of course trying to attract other content creators, especially those who have been deplatformd or demonetised, or talk about blockchain tech, or citizen journalists. Do you have any suggestion of creators who we should target?

  • Mister Metokur - he may be a bit loud and opinionated, but that would be good for this platform
  • Mumkey Jones - again, loud, but at least he's humorous, and got a big following
  • Popular YouTubers - don't just focus on deplatformed ones because, let's be honest, a lot of the people who got deplatformed are probably shitty. Focus on popular and liked creators. They will bring their fans and make it more appealing to other creators (including deplatformed ones)

Appreciate these names, will add them to our list! thanks @okiedokieboi

As if your individual value judgement of a person should determine their access to a platform? Take a look in the mirror.

Posted using Partiko Android

lol the fuck are you on about mate? I'm not saying sargon shouldn't "have access" on here, retard, I'm saying he's a fucking loser and shouldn't be who we are actively campaigning to grab.

Whoever wants to join can, but we should focus our outreach on people who don't stumble over there own dumb feet everytime they talk. Sargon is literally an idiot, go watch any one of the numerous critical videos about him and stop being a fanboy

Who is we? You sure as hell don't represent me 'mate'. Fade back into your bush now.

Posted using Partiko Android

What a pathetic attempt at an argument.

Do you really want to put that on a public & immutable ledger? You really want people to see you confuse the VERY common figure of speech "we"? Really mate, why are you making yourself look bad. In a debate, that is supposed to be my job...

Oh FFS, if Sargon is such an issue debate his videos, and not peddle your misconception that you represent any opinion here besides your own. Better yet, take your hot takes back to Twitter where they belong.

Posted using Partiko Android

Look, I'm gonna try not to be harsh here. I probably have some anger issues, but I believe kindness is better.

So, to repeat what I told someone else in reply here:

Why are you people assuming my opinion is akin to "stopping them"?

Relax, everyone. I'm just saying Sargon is an idiot (imo), and we shouldn't being doing outreach for him. He's free to come on here, of course, as is anyone, but I think our efforts are better suited elsewhere. We should focus on bringing in people are aren't complete twats.

I'm not "pedding" any misconceptions. You're the one projecting that my opinion is trying to be more than just that, my opinion. I expressed it, but now you're painting it to be a bigger thing than it is.

Also, what's the point of your "hot takes" jab? This is literally what steem is for, expressing thoughts and opinions. What are you on about dude?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70