3 Golden Nuggets a day - on Rent, Value Objects and Chamath PalihapitiyasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #three-nuggets6 years ago

20180111_162743.jpg
This kind of view left me in awe, each time I look back at these I am left reflecting over my life experiences.


  • Classic Read

Resource:
An Inquiry into the Nature and Causes of the Wealth of Nations: A Selected Edition (Oxford World's Classics) by Adam Smith

My one golden nugget:
20180120_122559.jpg
Rents are usually a monopoly price given by how much the renter can afford to pay by the use of the land rented and the access or proximity to other resources.


  • How To's:

Resource:
A better way of writing value objects in PHP

My one golden nugget:
Useful proposition for any programming language, the package uses OOP but can be easily converted to FP as well to due it's orientation to immutability.


  • Biography:

Resource:

My one golden nugget:
capitalism is fundamentally broken by centralized decisions in law making, perverted by interest of high holders of capital


Reading Lists


There are books that I reread regularly, but at the moment I read new books in trying to identify the best books to reread while trying to push my learning boundries. So far I got to organise my future reading in 6 lists, main readings for each time of the day:

and 3 lists of books that look interesting but haven't got enough information for them:

For people who just wanted to know how to choose what to read by Tai Lopez' talked of principles.

Do you have a book or resource that would like to see what nuggets I can get out from for you ?

Sort:  

Thank you @decebal2dac for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.68% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This post has received gratitude of 0.55 % from @appreciator thanks to: @decebal2dac.

You got a 41.73% upvote from @minnowvotes thanks to @decebal2dac!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75