3 Golden Nuggets a day - on Polyglot Programming

in #three-nuggets6 years ago

programming-languages_label.png

It certainly depends on where you are in your career, I wouldn't recommend anyone that does not understand one programming language to look at picking another one, but when you feel comfortable programming in a certain language, picking up another one can broaden your thinking horizons.

I have chosen to focus on something rather different, practicing Domain Driven Development in any language I can.

Concurrency, Functional Programming, OOP, these are all tools of my trade with DDD, when under your belt these can become powerful tools for the products under development and for yourself as a programmer or as a thinker.


  • Classic Read

Resource:
DDD and Microservices: At Last, Some Boundaries!

My one golden nugget:

in a monolith the boundaries are not as obvious and easy to impose as they are in a microservice architecture


  • How To's:

Resource:
what flow states are and how best to make use of them

My one golden nugget:
you can get yourself into a flow state in order to increase attention and reaction times.


  • Biography:

Resource:

My one golden nugget:
domain level events vs low-level (infrastructural) events. couple with changes in your architecture using debezium.io


Optional Bonus:
A study into moving to a new language, React.js to ReasonReact

Reading Lists


There are books that I reread regularly, but at the moment I read new books in trying to identify the best books to reread while trying to push my learning boundries. So far I got to organise my future reading in 6 lists, main readings for each time of the day:

and 3 lists of books that look interesting but haven't got enough information for them:

For people who just wanted to know how to choose what to read by Tai Lopez' talked of principles.

Do you have a book or resource that would like to see what nuggets I can get out from for you ?

Sort:  

You are really a good writer, I like this post @decebal2dac

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34